top of page

Opinion: Are the Civil Rights Groups Hate Profiteers?


Contributor's Opinion: Ian Freeze


- This opinion is neither endorsed nor condemned by The Reformation Times -


Before I begin, allow me to preface this article with the following. First, I am an immigrant to this country from South America. Two, I am a Latin American. Three, I do not consider myself a Latin American, I consider myself to be an American from Latin America. I do not speak for other people of a similar background, and they certainly do not speak for me.


Finally, I feel this is best said by someone who is a minority because if an American who happened to be Caucasian said this, they would be called a bigot at best, or a White Supremacist at worse. As an immigrant from Paraguay, there is less of a chance of that happening.



So, now to the main point. I am firm in the opinion that civil rights organizations are based on race and race ALONE. Having run their course in America I think that the situations they fought against are now so few and far between they can be handled by a conventional civil rights organization without any racial affiliations. Or simply by a lawyer specializing in labor or whatever the case might be.


What these organizations seem to have turned into are deliberately divisive political machines. It would seem that keeping people hot and bothered about isolated incidents, not to mention blowing them completely out of proportion is quite lucrative. I would imagine people feel morally superior donating to an organization to suppress socially engineered white guilt. Or misguided phony outrage among populations in communities that are already taken advantage of by leftist organizations.



Do NOT get me wrong I am not saying there is not a fight to be had or that racism is a fairytale for liberal democrats. It is real and I have been the victim of it. But the answer is not race baiting or using an already abused person or a heartbroken family to make a quick buck.


The protections that the organizations fought for now exist. They are enforced by federal law as a minority I have benefitted from them. As a person with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), I am federally protected. Although that is a story for another time.



The solutions are there. The fight has been won. The war is all but over.

We do not need the organizations anymore. We just need the system to do its job and for people to avail themselves of the legal protections that are there. No matter how long overdue they may be, In fact, are.

 

Contributor(s)

Ian Freeze


0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page