top of page

WATCH: Disney Executive Says Her New "Secret Agenda" Was Welcomed

Updated: Apr 3, 2022



Thanks to the investigative reporting of Christopher Rufo of City Journal, a video that featured executive producer Latoya Raveneau casually talking about how the company encouraged her “not-at-all-secret gay agenda” was leaked last week. The details are shocking.


“I love Disney’s content, I grew up watching all the classics,” said Raveneau. “They have been a huge informative part of my life. But at the same time, I worked at small studios most of my career and I’ve heard things like they won’t let you show this in a Disney show, and I’m like okay.”




“So I was a little suss when I started. But then, my experience was bafflingly the opposite of what I had heard,” she continued. “In my little pocket of Proud Family TVA, the showrunners were super welcoming. Meredith Roberts and our leadership over there has been so welcoming to my not-at-all secret gay agenda.”


Raveneau said that recent changes in Disney's policy encouraged her to add “queerness” wherever she could, regardless of how young the audience.


“No one would stop me and no one was trying to stop me,” she concluded.


Here's the video:


 

Contributor(s)

Al K Scott, Sam Morris


0 comments

留言


bottom of page